May 2009 Meeting

Hello knitters,

We have a treat in store for this month’s meetings!

From Barbara Bautz, daughter of amazing and much-missed Guild member Thora,
here’s a preview:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thora Bautz and Her Norwegian Knitting

I am honoring my mother, Thora Bautz, during the month of May, by
presenting a talk about my mother’s Norwegian sweaters. I will share
information about my mother’s home town, Arendal, Norway and Norwegian
knitting. In addition, I will display the Norwegian sweaters my mother made
for me, starting with a sweater she knit in 1963. As I show the sweaters,
I’ll present a mini-time line of my mother’s life.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This month’s NIGHT MEETING will be on Tuesday evening, May 12, from
6:30 to 8:30 p.m. in the Fireside Room of the Community Church at 411 Roxas
Street in Santa Cruz.

Categories: Programs, Santa Cruz

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

